Train Journal #19 – What have you done with my Body?

human_body_Facts

Everyday we wake up fully realized and somewhat different from the day before.

We have no control over it. One day you feel great for no reason, the next you are in a funk and can’t explain.

People are in accidents one lives, one dies.

We find ourselves on-line for yogurt, coffee, pizza and sometimes don’t remember how we got there.

What have you done with my body, God?

Is the name to a song that sparked this admittedly odd train journal rant.

In undergrad we were skinny now approaching forties we are fat and it’s most difficult to shed even 5 lbs, so sad.

We date, have sex, love, and hope for love in return…sometimes.

Sometimes we just want to be left alone after the above.

So, I ask what have you done with my younger, fiercer and more fabulous self, God?

Maybe I shouldn’t ask God, maybe the beer, pork, and other things we consider delicious are the answer. Maybe our adult desire to be sated every moment is the answer.

It’s just that you walk past a glass window and wonder…who the hell is that.

You sleep wrong your back hurts for days, you never run for trains for fear of falling on your face. Not that you would be embarrassed, because the one plus to aging is you aren’t really embarrassed by much anymore. But you would be really hurt by a sudden accident or fall.

As a matter of fact you spend about 16 waking hours avoiding accidents each day.

What have you done with my body and free spirit God?

What happen to my fiercer, younger, hotter self?

Replaced by the present and future.

What have your done with my body…God, Life, Sontaia?

SLH

Note: Train journals is literally that, my morning thoughts before I start my day. The post maybe grammatically incorrect, and literally not make any sense but it’s a free-writing zone and the only time I don’t edit myself on this blog. The posts are to be taken… however it feels for you.  If you happen to derive some useful information, rock on!

I know you have something to say!

