Train Journal #17 – OR A POEM

Train Journal 3What is Life?
Cancelled appointments.
Days off work.
Grinding a little harder for recognition.
Arguments with your girlfriend.
Making up.
Broken bones, child support, no support.
Bandaging lifes’ wounds with a pint and some pills.
A girls’ smile.
Gentle caress.
Bad breath.
The recluse who ventures outside.
The glaze over your eyes.
The lies we tell ourselves to survive.
A man killed himself because a lover left him.
Suicide, jail time, a homeless brother looking for the end of his struggles.
The video game has just finished or was it my life that just ended.
Missed buses, not enough change for coffee.
You gave your last to a entrepreneur posed as a homeless beggar.
Irony.
No umbrella to protect your from the rain.
Sweat comes from hard work.
I haven’t sweated in years.
Tears have been removed from my ducts.
There is the cold where it should be warm.
Persona Non Grata on my bedroom door.
Hope lives here no more.

Author S. Pleshette Briggs
:::

That’s it!

SLH

Note: Train journals is literally that, my morning thoughts before I start my day. The post maybe grammatically incorrect, and literally not make any sense but it’s a free-writing zone and the only time I don’t edit myself on this blog. The posts are to be taken… however it feels for you.  If you happen to derive some useful information, rock on!

I know you have something to say!

