Monday Train Journal #8 – a thing called death

Death, I think it enters our minds more than we like to admit. We are experiencing, living and out-living people we love everyday.

It’s not a matter of if, it’s when.

Today while I was on the train in a perfectly tranquil dream, I woke to screeching, braking and a blaring train horn.

I looked around and on the faces of everyone on the train I saw the same question:

is this it?

Will my life end on the MTA rushing, well not really rushing. But moving toward a 7.5 hour day that I dread the other 16.5 hours of my day. I’m on this braking, screeching, loud train potentially crashing to my end?

For what?

Why am I doing this? The very simple answer is money = rent, overpriced coffee,an occasional pint, a vacation with the girlfriend, spending time with friends, buying your mom a birthday gift.

You get my point!

There are a laundry lists of reasons why we continue to put one foot in front of the other and voluntarily subject ourselves to WORK.

That’s what I do, I  WORK. 

Some of you are blessed enough to fill yours days pursuing your         God-given Genius i.e., the passion, that thing you must do.

It fills your heart like gasoline  for your life tank and causes you to move everyday.

Me: I WORK.

I risk my life everyday stepping out the door to make some other person’s dreams come true: That is the definition of a job.

But I also do this blog, work with kids, produce stuff  (put things together).

Sometimes people like what I do, sometimes not.

The point, I haven’t completely wasted the other 16.5 hours left in my day to WORK.

Well your reading this blog, so thankfully, I didn’t come to an end cease to be this morning.

But my time is coming, all our time clocks are running down. The only message to TRAIN JOURNAL #8 is obvious:

Don’t waste your life WORKING

Note: Train journals is literally that, my morning thoughts before I start my day. The post maybe grammatically incorrect, and literally not make any sense but it’s a free-writing zone and the only time I don’t edit myself on this blog. The posts are to be taken… however it feels for you.  If you happen to derive some useful information, rock on!

One response to “Monday Train Journal #8 – a thing called death

I know you have something to say!

