Train Journal Monday #4

 

Train Journals

 

Being continuously positive is a challenge. I realize that statement is part of the problem.

For example, one of my friends is the happiest guy I know. I’m not exaggerating. I’m mean he wakes up singing, dancing, making up songs.

He says ‘Good Morning’ with all the sincerity and love a person could ask for.

He’s truly a blessing in my life.

But I admit, I don’t get it, How he does it?

I’m cynical, morose at times.

I feel like my natural state of feeling, is contemplative.

As you may have experienced for yourself, contemplation, leads to questions, that you usually don’t have answers for.

Thus, not the sunny ray of light like my friend.

I meet infectiously happy people and I would love to rub some of it on me.

I have happy moments through-out the day, but never seem to experience a continuously happy feeling.

I wonder, is that normal?

Are you happy all the time?

Do you light up the room with your smile?

or

Are you like me, still searching for the path to ceaseless happiness?

What does the word happiness mean to you?

How do you sustain it?

Note: Train journals is literally that, my morning thoughts before I start my day. The post maybe grammatically incorrect but it’s free-writing and the only time I don’t edit myself on this blog. The posts are to be taken humorously or if you happen to derive some useful information, rock on!. 

9 responses to “Train Journal Monday #4

  1. Happiness, in my opinion, means, that you realize everything that goes on in your life is NOT perfect, and you accept that fact. And once you accept that fact, OUR REACTIONS determine whether or not we suffer or work through it. FREE WILL, the greatest gift of all. Next to LIFE, of course. LOL.

  2. I don’t think it’s possible to be happy ALL the time because life has it’s ups and downs. How you handle the ups and downs, I think, determines your level of happiness. If you look at things with a cynical eye then it will be hard for you to notice the good if the majority of the things you focus on is bad. Change the way you think. If you think positive.. even when it’s hard.. you’ll start to feel positive. If you make a decision that tomorrow will start a new you.. a new way of thinking YOU.. How much better off will you be when you wake up? How much better will you feel when you look at your life if you focus on the good and not the bad? Easier said than to do..? Of course.. but nothing is life is worth having if we don’t work for it.. Work towards a better mental you and you will feel much lighter…

  3. I think it is a choice. How do you choose to experience a particular moment? As someone who for too long chose to allow my feelings to guide my experience I am glad to be shedding that bad habit. It is a work in process, but it is attainable. I think one of the best things I ever heard was that feelings are merely markers for you to pay attention to something, internal or external. Feelings are not truth. They are just Feelings and can change and morph at the moment you desire. Change your mind when negative thoughts and feelings begin to take over. Notice them, and make a CHOICE, hear the message and not dance to the same sad song down the long road of despair. I heard something at “church” this weekend, ‘Don’t make goals…make decisions’ The point is that we all too often F up a goal by falling short but we make decisions all day long, from what you will wear, where you will go, how you will go, what panties and bra you will put on, etc…Decisions are easy, goals – daunting. So decide to be happy and/or see the bright side all the time and it will get there.
    E~

  4. “The purpose of life is to live it, to taste experience to the utmost, to reach out eagerly and without fear for newer and richer experience.”

    Sustaining positivity is so individualized. Shout out everyone who wakes up singing. I’m finding that not everyone is built like this. Sometimes to sustain happiness in this existence, we must taste our emotional movements. To stay in just one mindset…I don’t find that to be LIVING.

I know you have something to say!

