Commonsense Thursday: SHE SAID, HE SAID

 

Today’s Commonsense tip: Take no pleasure in worldly talk

Take no pleasure in worldly talk; Take delight in what passes beyond the world. Cause good qualities to grow in others In the same way (you wish them) for yourself.

– Nagarjuna, “Precious Garland”

I snatched this from http://www.beliefnet.com

Gossiping, why do people do it?

Boredom?

Unhappiness?

Anger?

Frustration?

Dissatisfaction with_________?

I don’t know, your guess is as good as mine. I do know it makes me feel yucky.

Gossip scares me, what about you?

I’m scared of it all that negative energy coming back my way.  (see: law of attraction).

Have you ever noticed how the person/subject of the gossip is seemingly unaware and or could careless.

The next time the gossip starts, walk away.

Protect your energy.

 

5 responses to “Commonsense Thursday: SHE SAID, HE SAID

  1. I LOVE GOSSIP, IF I’M GIVING IT OR IF I’M RECEIVING, IT MAKES ME FEEL GOOD KNOWING THAT I CAN SHARE THE NEWS WITH OTHER FOLKS WHO DON’T MIND GOSSIPING….POW

    • Usually that feel good feeling is at someone elses expense, even if they don’t ever find out, energy wise it comes back on you, the one gossiping. Just standing in my truth!

  2. Yes yes yes! I am wholeheartedly on board with this one, She Loves Her! Right On! Ceasing the toxic and addicting gossip is no easy task. A wonderful spiritual advisor believes that gossip is discussing anyone else’s business except for your own. That does nt mean gossip about a partner, spouse or child is acceptable. By no means! Ending the cycle of gossip is a daily task and a life long process. Can we all commit to one day at a time?

I know you have something to say!

