The People make the difference!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Today has been a culmination of life lessons. Lessons that I thought I knew and understood intimately, since I am always saying ‘we are not meant to be alone and having someone to share life moments with matter’.

Today, I experienced this to the N-th degree!

Today is my graduation day for my Masters Program, that I have worked on for some time.

So long that I think I forgot or was reluctant to be excited about it.

I wrote this post from my desk at work, while the graduation began and ended. I know this probably seems pretty crazy to some, most actually.

But it didn’t hit me until, I received a text message “CONGRATULATIONS” from a ‘New’ friend. I emphasize (new) only to point out that even she got the importance of this day while it still eluded me.

Arriving at work, was business as usual, or so I thought. My co-workers, who are actually my friends had planned a surprise celebration with cap,Β  gown, cake and all the bells and whistles included.

How wonderfully sweet and thoughtful, I was truly emotional.

At that moment it hit me as an old lessons revisited, ‘It’s the people who make the difference, It’s the people who make a celebration’.

So this Thursday, I want to remind everyone and myself.

Every accomplishment in your life is great, but the people in your life truly make it a celebration.

Celebrate and love the people in your life.

What does this have to do with love?Β Β  …EVERYTHING!

Ciao ~ Sontaia

4 responses to “The People make the difference!

  1. Congratulations! It is an important day. Didn’t realize it was yesterday or you would have gotten a call from me as well. May life bless you with all the goodness it can offer. Yay for you on completing something do significant. Muah. Beers soon? πŸ™‚

  2. β€œThe truth is, everyone is going to hurt you. You just got to find the ones worth suffering for.”
    ― Bob Marley

I know you have something to say!

