HOW?

 

Do you know when enough is enough?

This is a popular theme these days. A typical with the summer, comes a revelation for one half of your partnership that they could be missing out.

This is a question admittedly I do not have the answer to. I have been accused many times of giving up.  With the rebuttal if you have differences that can’t be reconciled there is no point in letting the relationship linger into “I hate you status.”

But how do you know when it’s enough? The last rope? When to fold em?

I like to pride myself on getting out in a timely manner, when it comes to love affairs.

But the older get.

It becomes less and less discernible when that time is?

We all know those couples that fight and make-up etc.

I am not that person, if we break-up that’s it. You can be certain there will be no getting back together.

I’m a firm believer in breaking up for a reason, the reason doesn’t disappear because your lonely. So again I ask, How Do You Know When it’s the end?

Behavior

Lack of Sex

Exasperated obligations, communications, outings

Differences: The ones you hoped to work through.

I honestly don’t know, I am a master of bad timing and no one I’ve left seemed to be on the same page at all. Which is always perplexing to me.

I guess the only advice I have is: If you find yourself fantasizing about being alone more than with your boo..it’s probably time to cut the rope. Not fancy, pretty or even insightful. But that’s all I have on this.

I’m just as confused as you.

One response to “HOW?

  1. There is no right or wrong answer. If you aren’t happy that’s the answer and question to deal with. Make you happy and take care of you first cause no one else no matter what state of relationship you have will do that.

I know you have something to say!

