Best of You..all you need to know from a song

Songs like poetry are the lyrics for our hearts and soul. I was listening to Pandora this morning and heard the song “Best of You” by Foo Fighters.

It was so profound in that instant to me that I immediately purchased it from itunes and really studied the words. I can’t reprint them all because that would be copyright infringement but I have cut and paste the beginning and end. It’s worth clicking the link and reading them entirely.

The song seems to capture the highs and lows of love. The Trials and questions we are asked and ask ourselves. Love is a pendulum of extremes. Emotions run in every direction, and you really have to breathe to get through them all.

It’s all pretty unpredictable, but have faith you will make it and happiness will find you.

Enjoy the song, a bit sappy but heart music always is.

“Best Of You”

I’ve got another confession to make
I’m your fool
Everyone’s got their chains to break
Holdin’ you

Were you born to resist or be abused?
Is someone getting the best, the best, the best, the best of you?
Is someone getting the best, the best, the best, the best of you?

Has someone taken your faith?
Its real, the pain you feel
You trust, you must
Confess
Is someone getting the best, the best, the best, the best of you?
Oh…

CLICK HERE FOR FULL VERSION

http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/foofighters/bestofyou.html

2 responses to “Best of You..all you need to know from a song

  1. Very good blog! Do you have any tips for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything.

    Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option?

    There are so many options out there that I’m totally confused .. Any suggestions? Thank you!

I know you have something to say!

