Valentine’s revisited

In 12 days it will be that god awful time of the year again. I know that’s rather negative.

but let’s think…
Pressure to perform, Pressure to succeed, Pressure to hook-up, Pressure because you didn’t hook-up, Pressure because you broke-up, Pressure because you want to break-up

Someone is generally feeling one or more of these feelings. I won’t tell you which I feel *wink*

Consider this, we have 12 days… and people are always suggesting lists and plans for every other event in life.

I think we need a Valentine’s Boot-Camp in the form of a list!

Our way of not falling into the trap –  Midnight, February 14 looking over at your girl or guy and wondering why they bought you that cheap ass gift, or no gift, or why they hate your gift and of course all the ones that say “I don’t believe in Valentine’s it’s commercialized..newsflash: “that is not an original thought or statement”


Below is my list to keep you out of the V-DAY pitfalls

Actually its four suggestions and please respond if you have others, this should be collective. Because I’m no V-DAY expert, you can read last years post. I fell into the trap and I fell hard.
LIST

1. Perspective – ASK HIM OR HER WHAT THEY WOULD LIKE FOR VALENTINES DAY

2. Realistic – ASK YOURSELF WHAT IS YOUR BUDGET, AND YES YOU SHOULD HAVE A BUDGET

3. Staying present – REMIND YOURSELF, THAT YOU LOVE AND SHOW LOVE TO THIS PERSON DAILY (HOPEFULLY, IF NOT GET YOUR ACT TOGETHER). THIS IS THE ONE DAY WHERE EVERYONE IS ON BOARD TO THIS IDEA.

4. Go with what you know – DO SOMETHING FOR THIS PERSON, THAT THEY WOULD NOT DO FOR THEMSELVES. DON’T BREAK THE BANK, BUT IT SHOULD BE ORIGINAL OR IDEAL.

That’s all I have for now..please send me your suggestions!

I know you have something to say!

